#52ancestors No 17 – Georg August Hans Freytag

On August 5, 1962 does Algeria declare its indepence from France.

And we stay on the topic since on August 5, 1975 Cape Verde declare its indepence from Portugal.

And on my family tree we meet my 2nd Cousin 2x removed Georg August Hans FREYTAG who died on July 5, 1997 in Diedrichshagen, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany.

His tombstone was one of the first I found on the small church cemetary in Diedrichshagen, unfortunately the quality of the stone and my picture is not the best. E.g. I cannot decipher the last name of his wife Magdalene.

tombstone Georg August Hans Freytag

tombstone Georg August Hans Freytag

Georg was born on June 3, 1912 in Diedrichshagen, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany.

I found him with his parents, his grandmother and three servants in the 1919 census

census 1919

census 1919

As mentioned above, I couldn’t decipher the last name of his wife on the tombstone. The only thing I know about her is her first name: either Magdalene or Magdalena.

Since the church records online terminate around 1918, I couldn’t find out a lot more so far.

please comment

