January 28 – Franz Friedrich Schaper

The US Coast Guard is founded on January 28, 1915 with the merger of the Revenue Cutter Service and the Life Saving Service.

And something I played a lot with when I was a child. The lego brick – On January 28, 1958 the danish toy company LEGO registers a patent for the brick in its today’s form.

And on my family tree we have a sad event for today.

On January 28, 1815 my 5th great grandfather Franz Friedrich SCHAPER, a day labourer died in Mustin, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany.

The churchbook entry states “diarrhea” as cause of death.

I don’t know a lot more about him. According to his age given in the entry he was born abt. 1739 .

So far I only found one child, my 4th great grandfather. And unfortunately in those old church book entries wives and mothers haven’t always been mentioned. Which means, I don’t have a name for his wife. I just know she died before him, since he is given as “widower”.

Franz got laid to rest in Mustin on February 1, 1815.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

please comment

