My regions – Sachsen / Saxony

This is the third of the regions I research in:

If we start from Mecklenburg we go southeast to the German-Polish border. The region is called Saxony (Sachsen in German).

When I started family research, I was only looking for my mother’s family there. Just lately I found one line of my paternal side, too. In Bad Lausick, to be exact.

Sachsen

One thought on “My regions – Sachsen / Saxony

  1. Pingback: January 29 – Maria Gertrud Ellie Rudolf | Barbara Schmidt

please comment

