January 23 – Hans Joachim August Heinrich Bibow

The Royal Exchange is inaugurated in London by Queen Elizabeth I. on January 23, 1571. The Exchange has been erected with the financial aid of the merchant Thomas Gresham. 

Elizabeth Blackwell becomes the first female doctor of the USA after being awarded her M.D. by the Geneva Mecial College of Geneva, New York on January 23, 1849. 

And I wish I could go on with an Elizabeth in my family tree, but I don’t have one for today ;) 

Today in my family tree I have the anniverary of the birth of Hans Joachim August Heinrich BIBOW on January 23, 1829 in Bössow-Osthof, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany. His father Joachim Heinrich BIBOW was the owner of the estate “Osthof”. 

Hans married Catharina Margaretha VASELT on November 16, 1855 in Diedrichshagen, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany. By now I have found only one son for this marriage, being born in 1856. 

But I guess, that really is the only one, since Hans died already on March 30, 1857 in Upahl (in the Diedrichshagen parish) of trachea tuberculosis. 

He got laid to rest on April 3, 1857 on the church cemetary of Diedrichshagen. 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta

please comment

