Life is precious

I still have some days off work and for the last 2 days I’ve been transcribing headstones on billiongraves.com.

And one thought always crossing my mind? Life is so precious!

I concentrated on German cemetaries which include a military cemetary for soldiers from the Commonwealth fighting in the Great War (1914-1918). The most of them just in their early 20’s.. if at all.

Ever since I do genealogy my view on life and death has already changed – but seeing those headstones? It is heartbreaking to know that those kids never got home.

Whoever thinks that a War is a solution for anything should join me. I am sure their opinion would change after seeing what I have seen the last two days.

Just a thought!

2 thoughts on “Life is precious

please comment

