December 12 – Happy Anniversary Mom & Dad

Liebe Mama, lieber Papa, alles Liebe und Gute zum 44. Hochzeitstag!

Today is my parents’ 44th anniversary – congratulations Mom & Dad!

And since they don’t want to have their private life spread out in the world wide web, I won’t tell you more about them. :)

And another wedding anniversary: 93 years ago, my greataunt Else NICOLAUS married Paul Hugo Rudolf KOPPETSCH. I already told you about her in my first blog and I will tell you more about him soon in another post dedicated only at him.

Which leaves me with my only other event for this day,  the death of my 4th great grandmother Catharina Sophia PARBS on December 12, 1851 in Diedrichshagen, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany at the age of 61 years.

She was born about November 1790 in Sievershagen in the same parish as the third of four children from the cottager Jochim Hinrich PARBS and Lena Elsabe Maria VASELD.

On July 12, 1811 Catharina married Claus KESSIN, a small farmer from Diedrichshagen. That’s where the couple settled down, raising seven children born between 1812 and 1827.

please comment

