December 1 – Maria Emma Anna Lenschow

The census taken in Germany on December 1, 1900 provides a number of 56.345.014 residents.

And on December 1, 1982 my most favourite album of my most favourite artist ever is published: Thriller from Michael Jackson. It was my first own album. The first one I didn’t have to share with my sisters or my brother. It was mine! ;) I bought from a voucher I won in a drawing competition in elementary school. Til today it is the best selling album worldwide.

On my family tree we celebrate the birth of Maria Emma Enna LENSCHOW on December 1, 1886 in Sievershagen, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany. She is called by her middlename Emma.

She is the oldest of three daughters from Friedrich Heinrich Hans LENSCHOW and Wilhelmine Maria Sophia KRACK.

Emma receives her christening on December 22, 1886 in the church of Diedrichshagen.

The 1900 census shows her living in Sievershagen.

On September 16, 1910 she married in Diedrichshagen Otto Johannes ZENK, a book keeper from Rostock, Mecklenburg-Schwerin, Germany.

So far I haven’t traced any children of the couple yet.

And again, a registrar was so nice to put down her death date on her wedding record.

Emma died on January 15, 1964 in Grevesmühlen, Mecklenburg, German Democratic Republic – at that time.

please comment

