October 24 – Today in my family tree

Some good news from world history today, since the only event in my family tree is a rather sad one.

October 24, 1945 marks the day of the foundation of the United Nations. That was the day the charta of the UN came into force.

On that day in 1990 the constitutional court from Hungary declares the death sentence as unconstitutional.

In my family tree October 24, 1850 was the day Christine Maria Sophia Oldenburg died in Diedrichshagen.

She was born May 13, 1781 also in Diedrichshagen as the oldest of 5 children (again 4 daughters, I begin to realise that our plus on women in the family today goes way back ;)).

I don’t know yet when she married Friedrich Leu. He is stated as her husband in her death entry. I haven’t discovered either one of them yet in the 1819 census.

Another action point on my to do list..

please comment

