October 16 – Today in my family tree

It’s my cousin’s birthday today. No, I will not mention her name or her age ;) Happy birthday, my dear!!

And it is also the wedding day of Hans Friedrich LENSCHOW and Maria Christine Magdalene WINKELMANN. They married October 16, 1863 in Diedrichshagen (yes, we are back in my “main” parish).

Hans was born February 11, 1825 in Sievershagen as the son of the local tailor. He himself took this occupation when he grew up.

Maria was born October 28, 1841. Unfortunately, the wedding entry on her birthplace or her parents.

Also the cenus records from 1867 do not provide any further information on her. Just her birthyear and that she is the wife of Hans and mother of 2 children.

Hans died April 6, 1881 in Sievershagen. I haven’t found a death record for her yet. I hope it provides a hint on where she was born.

please comment

