Today in my family tree

Do you know these history timelines called something like “today in history”?

I love those documentaries telling me what happened today 387 years ago. Sometimes big events, sometimes little things. But always part of history.

This is why I start a new blog category today: “Today in my family tree”

With over 1500 people in my tree it is very easy to loose the view for the details.

I am not sure, if I really have an event for every day of the year and I already know that for some days I will have a couple events to choose from – but I am very curious where this category will lead me to.

I hope you are too…

please comment

